Yes I am drunk

After a hectic day and a crap evening, I decided to drink while at work. Get pissed to be more exact.

I was asked to take pictures of the bands playing at Brickyard for the paper, and got there for 8pm - without company ofc. John didn't want to go out, Sarah had dinner with Johannes, and Robbie and the rest of the gang wasn't out until after the bands. So there I was. Alone.
Anyone in their right minds would have done what I did; get drunk. That's the only way to make it feel cool to be the only person in the entire building standing by the stage, taking photographs of bands no one really wants to see anyway.
So there I was, drinking cheap beer that tasted like honey (God knows why), taking pictures for a news paper I don't even read, and trying not to feel like the saddest person in the world.

The only thing that lifted my mood was all the free drinks. Apparently I looked like someone hot, so people kept buying me drinks, which I'm not complaining about! People kept whispering "who is THAT?!" behind my back, and then appeared minutes later with a beer for me. At least I could pretend to have some friends while we sorted out who I really was (a student who's neither hot nor famous, and working for free for the local newspaper). When that was dealt with I was left alone again. If I'm not famous I'm not worth waisting my time on, no matter how hot I am.
To be fair though, sitting alone and sipping beer wasn't too bad either. Felt a bit like a lady in a gangster movie to be honest. Sexy, intellectual and deadly. And really fucking sad, lonely and tragic...

I'm glad to be home. Sort of. Feel pretty shit tbh. But that's another story, for another time. Right now I'm gonna go to bed and hope I'll get some sleep tonight.

 

Oh, and the bands playing was Worthless DiamondsBirds vs. Planes and Haunts.

Jag pa brickyard bridsvsplanes

2009-02-11 02:27


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0